Elliott Smith- Either / Or

Elliott Smith- Either / Or

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Kill Rock Stars

Reissued 4/5/2024, originally released 1997

Either/Or is the third studio album by American singer/songwriter Elliott Smith. Recorded in several locations mostly in Portland, Oregon while Smith was still in Heatmiser and produced by Smith, Tom Roth rock and Rob Schnapf, Either/Or was released on February 25, 1997 through record label Kill Rock Stars following the demise of Heatmiser. Book-ended by the two singles "Speed Trials" and "Ballad of Big Nothing", Either/Or did not chart in the US but was acclaimed by critics. Following the album's release, Smith would be struck to the forefront of popular culture after performing the song "Miss Misery", which appeared in the film Good Will Hunting, at the 1998 Academy Awards.

Track Listing:

Expanded Edition 

  1. My New Freedom (Live)
  2. Pictures of Me (Live)
  3. Angeles (Live)
  4. Some Song (Live)
  5. Rose Parade (Live)
  6. New Monkey (Keys)
  7. I Don't Think I'm Ever Gonna Figure It Out (Remixed/Remastered)
  8. I Figured You Out
  9. Bottle Up and Explode! (Alternate Version)