Elton John- Caribou

Elton John- Caribou

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mercury

Reissued 7/28/17, originally released 1974

Caribou, the 1974 album by Elton John, was his fourth chart-topping album in the United States. The album contains the singles, "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me" which hit #2 in the U.S. and "The Bitch Is Back," which reached #15 in the UK and #4 in the US. Both these singles reached number 1 in Canada on the RPM 100 national Top Singles Chart (as did the album itself).[4][5] In the US the album was certified gold in July 1974. The album was nominated for the Grammy Award for Album of the Year at the 17th Annual Grammy Awards.

Track Listing:

  1. The Bitch Is Back 3:44
  2. Pinky 3:55
  3. Grimsby 3:47
  4. Dixie Lily 2:55
  5. Solar Prestige a Gammon 2:52
  6. You're So Static 4:53
  7. I've Seen the Saucers 4:47
  8. Stinker 5:20
  9. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me 5:35
  10. Ticking 7:33