Eluvium- Lambent Material
Eluvium- Lambent Material

Eluvium- Lambent Material

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Temporary Residence Limited

Reissued 10/27/2023, Originally released 2008

Lambent Material is the debut album by Eluvium, the moniker for composer Matthew Robert Cooper’s sonic experiments and explorations. First released in May of 2003, Lambent Material was immediately recognized as much for its artful simplicity as it was for its deceptive complexity – an album of melodic austerity, alien transmissions, and titanic waves of cathartic noise. Previously only available on vinyl as part of Eluvium’s Life Through Bombardment Vol. 1 box set (a 7xLP collection released in 2008 that has been sold out for well over a decade), Lambent Material – Anniversary Edition finally gets its first standalone vinyl release. Beautifully remastered for vinyl by LUPO at Loop_O Mastering, it is packaged in a full-color jacket and heavyweight inner sleeve with fully restored original artwork.

Track listing:

  1. The Unfinished
  2. Under The Water It Glowed
  3. There Wasn't Anything
  4. Zerthis Was A Shivering Human Image
  5. I Am So Much More Me That You Are Perfectly You