Esther Marrow- Sister Woman

Esther Marrow- Sister Woman

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Craft Recordings

Released 6/18/2022


A long-overlooked gem from the Fantasy Records vaults, the 1972 album Sister Woman finds Esther Marrow incorporating socially-conscious lyricism with a blend of jazz, gospel, and R&B influences, backed by an all-star line-up of musicians including drummer Bernard Purdie, guitarist Cornell Dupree, and bassist Chuck Rainey. Back on vinyl for the first time since its original release, this reissue features all-analog mastering from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and is pressed on 180-gram black vinyl at RTI. Housed in a tip-on jacket.

Track listing:

  1. Woman In The Window
  2. Ghetto
  3. Trade Winds
  4. Turn On To Jesus
  5. Rainy Night In Georgia
  6. Things Ain't Right
  7. Ask Me To Dance
  8. And When I Die