Felt- The Seventeenth Century
Felt- The Seventeenth Century

Felt- The Seventeenth Century

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Cherry Red

Reissued 2018, Originally released 1986

Digitally remastered reissue of this 1986 album from British cult outfit FELT. This vinyl record, unavailable for many years, has been remastered and revisited by Lawrence, and he has fashioned the ultimate definitive collection. Previously named Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death, this album is now retitled The Seventeenth Century - the original name for the album was changed late in the day. This reversal of misfortune was classed as an awful mistake and Lawrence's biggest regret. Flash forward to now and this situation can finally be rectified. "You can't change the title of an album" - they told him - so he said; "if KRAFTWERK can and BOWIE can then I can too!!"

Track listing:

  1. Song For William S. Harvey
  2. Ancient City Where I Lived
  3. The Seventeenth Century
  4. The Palace 
  5. Indian Scriptures 
  6. The Nazca Plain 
  7. Jewel Sky
  8. Viking Dress
  9. Voyage To Illumination 
  10. Sapphire Mansions
  11. Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow
  12. Sunlight Strings