Flamin' Groovies- Live at the Whiskey A Go-Go '79

Flamin' Groovies- Live at the Whiskey A Go-Go '79

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Revenge

Released 8/29/20

French Import


An exceptional live concert for this band, formed at the beginning of the ’60s in San Francisco, where are interpreted the great songs such as “Shake Some Action” and “Feel A Whole Lot Better” on this evening of August 17, 1979 at Whiskey A Go-Go.

Under the leadership of talented Cyril Jordan, this quintet of musicians will influence many groups, embodying a spirit of rebellion and freedom.

A band that will always be a bit out of step with the world of rock and, that will develop the myth of cult-popular musicians, influential but more commercially discreet: the good ingredients of cult/legendary band.

Track Listing:

  1. House of Blue Lights
  2. Feel a Whole Lot Better
  3. Fall on You
  4. Please Please Me
  5. From Me to You
  6. Tell Me Again
  7. First Plane Home
  8. Let it Rock
  9. I Want You Bad
  10. Big City
  11. Shake Some Action