Frank Ballard- Rhythm Blues Party

Frank Ballard- Rhythm Blues Party

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sun

Reissued 10/28/2022, Originally released 1962

Frank Ballard brings the party to Sun Records’ 70th Anniversary celebration with the newly remastered Rhythm Blues Party. Nicknamed “The Golden Voice,” he brings each track to life with his powerful vocals, backed by the Memphis-based Phillip Reynolds Band. Originally released in 1962 and last pressed on vinyl in 1981, Rhythm Blues Party features tracks written by Ballard, like the bluesy “I Just Can’t Help It,” the sultry “After Hours,” and the upbeat “You Gotta Learn to Rock & Roll.”

Track listing:

1. Is There Anybody Here
2. Do Wa Diddi
3. Just Leave It With Me Baby
4. After Hours
5. Drown In My Own Tears
6. Something In My Mind
7. Do You Really Love Me
8. I Just Can't Help It
9. If That's The Way It Is
10. Rollin' In
11. Trouble Down The Road
12. You Gotta Learn To Rock And Roll