Frank Black- Christmass

Frank Black- Christmass

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Demon

Released 12/4/2020

Double 'cactus green' vinyl LP pressing. Demon Records is proud to present a new series of vinyl reissues from American singer-songwriter Black Francis/Frank Black. Christmas is a collection of acoustic performances from Frank Black's 2006 US solo tour. Recorded both live on stage and in hotel rooms whilst on the road, the album includes tracks from across Black's career. Highlights include stripped back renditions of Pixies' classics 'Where Is My Mind?', 'Cactus' and 'Wave Of Mutilation' along with 'I Burn Today', 'Bullet' and 'Nadine' from Black's solo albums.

Track listing:

  1. (Do What You Want) Gyaneshwar
  2. Bullet (Live)
  3. I Burn Today (Live)
  4. Wave of Mutilation (Live)
  5. Living on Soul (Live)
  6. She's My Way
  7. Massif Central (Live)
  8. Where Is My Mind?
  9. Raiderman (Live)
  10. Demon Girl
  11. Dead Man's Curve (Live)
  12. Cactus (Live)
  13. Six Sixty Six (Live)
  14. Radio Lizards
  15. Don't Get Me Wrong
  16. All Around the World (Live)
  17. Nadine (Live)
  18. Manitoba (Live)
  19. The Water (Live)
  20. Outakes/Song of the Shrimp (Live)