Giant Sand- Heartbreak Pass

Giant Sand- Heartbreak Pass

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: New West

Released 2015

The album, Heartbreak Pass, by seminal alt-country/rock band Giant Sand marks their 30th anniversary. Individually, each track on the record looms large on it's own but, when heard as one complete offering, you know that you are listening to something very, very special. The Arizona desert has been a predominate theme and source of inspiration for Howe Gelb, the indie rock pioneer and frontman for Giant Sand. The group can also be looked at as Howe's one-man-band with many guests and collaborators. The album features Steve Shelly (Sonic Youth), Grant-Lee Phillips and Ilse DeLange (Common Linnets).

Track listing:

  1. Heaventually
  2. Texting Feist
  3. Hurtin' Habit
  4. Transponder
  5. Song So Wrong
  6. Every Now and Then
  7. Man on a String
  8. Home Sweat Home
  9. Eye Opening
  10. Pen to Paper
  11. Bitter Suite 
  12. House in Order
  13. Gypsy Candle
  14. Done
  15. Forever and Always