Girls Against Boys- House Of GVSB (Remastered) PREORDER OUT 11/10

Girls Against Boys- House Of GVSB (Remastered) PREORDER OUT 11/10

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

This is a preorder. Albums can be picked up or will be mailed out upon street date. Order by 10/27/23 to get by 11/10/23.

Label: Touch & Go

Originally released 1996

Remastered in 2022 by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Studio. Recorded in 1995 at Water Music in Hoboken, NJ, with producer Ted Niceley at the helm, House of GVSB captures Girls Against Boys at the zenith of their musical prowess. The album has a simmering anxiety throughout, a kind of vertigo, a taste of what the band was actually experiencing at the time. Released in 1998, on House of GVSB, Girls Against Boys hit their stride. “Super-Fire” leads off the album with more of a swagger than a bang. Follow that up with songs like “Click Click,” “Zodiac Love Team,” and “Disco Six Six Six,” among others, and you’ve got the recipe for love, destiny, and straight up gin. No going awry with a song like “Crash 17 (X-Rated Car).” All together they play "TheKindaMzkYouLike.” House of GVSB remains probably their most favorite album.

Track listing:

  1. *Super-Fire*
  2. Click Click
  3. Crash 17 (X-Rated Car)
  4. *Disco Six Six Six*
  5. Life In Pink
  6. TheKindaMzkYouLike
  7. *Vera Cruz*
  8. AnotherDroneInMyHead
  9. Cash Machine
  10. *Wilmington*
  11. Zodiac Love Team