Girls Against Boys-Tropic of Scorpio

Girls Against Boys-Tropic of Scorpio

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Drastic Plastic

Reissued 2017, Originally released 1992

Tropic of Scorpio is the first full-length LP from Washington D.C. band Girls Against Boys originally released in 1992 through Jeff Nelson of Minor Threat's label, Adult Swim Records. Full of energy and early experimentation, this bass-driven post-punk record is a powerhouse performance. Girls Against Boys began as a side project of Eli Janney and Fugazi drummer Brendan Canty. Canty left the project by 1990 due to his commitments with Fugazi. Janney went on to recruit three former members of D.C. hardcore punk group Soulside-Scott McCloud, Johnny Temple and Alexis Fleisig-to complete the line-up.

Track listing: 

  1. My Night of Pleasure (With the Mudjacking Contractors)
  2. Wow Wow Wow
  3. Matching Wits with Flaming Frank
  4. Can't Do Anything But Love You, Babe
  5. Wasting Away
  6. Plush
  7. Everything I Do Seems to Cost Me $20
  8. Taste All the Fruit
  9. Little Buccaneer
  10. Everywhere I Go I Seem to Spend $20