Goat Girl- On All Fours

Goat Girl- On All Fours

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rough Trade

Released 1/29/2021

Goat Girl are delighted to announce their new album On All Fours,which will be released via Rough Trade Records on January 29, 2021. The new album was produced by Dan Carey (Kae Tempest, Black Midi & Franz Ferdinand) in South London in early 2020. The album will be available on Black Double LP & CD. This new record sees the band veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut & indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world’s injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful wellbeing. Throughout On All Fours,, Goat Girl’s frequent use of sci-fi synthesiz-ers, off-beat chord progressions, analogue drum machines, diverse vocal styles and distinct, gritty guitars fuse a musical language that expresses both former characteristics and newer developments of the band’s sound and vision.

Track listing:

  1. Pest
  2. Badibaba
  3. Jazz (In the Supermarket)
  4. Once Again
  5. P. T. S. Tea
  6. Sad Cowboy
  7. The Crack
  8. Closing in
  9. Anxiety Feels
  10. They Bite on You
  11. Bang
  12. Where Do We Go from Here?
  13. A-Men