Gorillaz- Song Machine, Season One
Gorillaz- Song Machine, Season One

Gorillaz- Song Machine, Season One

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Warner / Parlophone

Released 10/23/20

Gorillaz Present: Song Machine, Season Oneis Gorillaz’ newest concept which started in January 2020, releasing brand new material episodically - as and when it happens – and has continued throughout the year. The ongoing and ever-evolving process has seen our favourite characters joined by an expanding roster of collaborators captured live in Kong Studios and beyond. The result is an expansive collection of 17 tracks embracing a myriad of sounds, styles, genres and attitudes from a breath-taking line-up of guest artists includingBeck, Elton John, Fatoumata Diawara, Georgia, Kano, Leee John, Octavian, Peter Hook, Robert Smith, Roxani Arias, ScHoolboy Q, Slaves, Slowthai, St Vincentand6LACK,as well asCHAI, EARTHGANG, Goldlink, Joan As Police Woman, JPEGMAFIA, Moonchild Sanelly, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, SkeptaandTony Allen.

Track Listing:

  1. Song Machine: Strange Timez (Feat. Robert Smith)
  2. The Valley of the Pagans (Feat. Beck)
  3. The Lost Chord (Feat. Leee John)
  4. Pac-Man (Feat. Schoolboy Q)
  5. Chalk Tablet Towers (Feat. St Vincent)
  6. The Pink Phantom (Feat. Elton John and 6Lack)
  7. Aries (Feat. Peter Hook and Georgia)
  8. Friday 13th (Feat. Octavian)
  9. Dead Butterflies (Feat. Kano and Roxani Arias)
  10. Désolé (Feat. Fatoumata Diawara) [Extended Version]
  11. Momentary Bliss (Feat. Slowthai and Slaves)
  12. Opium (Feat. Earthgang)
  13. Simplicity (Feat. Joan As Police Woman)
  14. Severed Head (Feat. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
  15. With Love to An Ex (Feat. Moonchild Sanelly)
  16. MLS (Feat. Jpegmafia and Chai)
  17. How Far? (Feat. Tony Allen and Skepta)