Grand Magus- The Hunt
Grand Magus- The Hunt

Grand Magus- The Hunt

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Back On Black

Released 2019

In the form of “The Hunt”, Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS report back impressively! With their sixth studio album and Nuclear Blast debut, the metal purists manage to better their highly celebrated 2010 masterpiece "Hammer Of The North" easily. The Sweden trio has always consequently sticked to its own path of evolution without ever leaving behind the gathered experiences – they’ve never casted off their early days’ groove nor their love for epic doom or extreme metal. These trademarks are now being paired with traditional riffs and melodies that rock in the same qualitative league as Judas Priest or Dio have. “The Hunt” was produced by Nico Elgstrand, who managed to put an authentic 70s mark on the record. The guitars roar, the rhythm front around the new drummer Ludwig (Spiritual Beggars and others) grooves as hell and JB outgrows himself as far as the vocals are concerned. Thus, the band has created a phenomenal and impressive heavy metal opus!

Track listing:

  1. Starlight Slaughter
  2. Sword Of The Ocean
  3. Valhalla Rising
  4. Storm King
  5. Silver Moon
  6. The Hunt
  7. Son Of The Last Breath 
    • Part I: Nattfödd 
    • Part II: Vedergällning
  8. Iron Hand
  9. Draksådd
  10. Silver Moon (Demo)
  11. Storm King (Demo)
  12. Sword Of The Ocean (Demo)