Halo Benders- God Don't Make No Junk

Halo Benders- God Don't Make No Junk

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: K Records

Reissued 12/3/2021, Originally released 1994

Initial collaboration between Calvin Johnson of Beat Happening and Doug Martsch of Built to Spill. These recording sessions at Olympia, WA Dub Narcotic Studio took place in 1993, just prior to the release of the debut Built to Spill album Ultimate Alternative Wavers. The combination of the two voices was a happy accident that proved to be the combos winning charm.

Track listing:

  1. Snowfall
  2. Don't Touch My Bikini
  3. Will Work for Food
  4. Freedom Ride
  5. Sit on It
  6. Canned Oxygen
  7. Scarin'
  8. On a Tip
  9. I Can't Believe It's True
  10. Big Rock Candy Mountain