Hammered Hulls- Careening

Hammered Hulls- Careening

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Dischord

Released 11/4/2022

"Hammered Hulls' debut LP, Careening, may very well be the last record to be recorded and mixed at the famed Washington, D.C. area recording studio, Inner Ear. Engineered by studio owner Don Zientara and produced by Ian MacKaye, Careening was started right before the pandemic lockdown and completed in summer/fall of 2021. A new band of long-time players, Hammered Hulls' music hews close to some of their early influences. Alec MacKaye is the voice, Mark Cisneros is the guitarist, Mary Timony takes a nimble and rarely-heard turn as bassist, and Chris Wilson commands the drums. Each of them bring their individual imprint to the total sound. This concussion of strength upon strength, unified by vulnerable songs, only barely contained, is the signature sound of Hammered Hulls."

Track listing:

  1. Boilermaker's Notch 
  2. Hardest Road 
  3. Bog People 
  4. Pilot Light 
  5. Not Gone 
  6. Rights And Reproductions 
  7. Needlepoint Tiger 
  8. Staggering Genius 
  9. Abstract City 
  10. Sounding The Sea 
  11. Written Word 
  12. Mission Statement