Helium- The Magic City + No Guitars

Helium- The Magic City + No Guitars

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Matador

Reissued 2017, Originally released 1997

Led by Mary Timony (Ex Hex, Wild Flag, Autoclave), Helium was one of the most important rock bands of the '90s, and finally their influential output is being released on vinyl after a decade of being out of print courtesy of Matador Records. In addition to the reissues of breakthrough 1995 debut The Dirt Of Luck (featuring stellar cuts "Superball" and "Pat's Trick") and revered 1997 swan song The Magic City (bundled on a double LP with the No Guitars EP), Helium will also release a brand new collection of rarities, b-sides, and unreleased demos on a 19-track double LP (with 5 bonus downloads) titled Ends With And.

Track listing:

  1. Vibrations
  2. Leon's Space Song
  3. Ocean of Wine
  4. Aging Astronauts
  5. Medieval People
  6. Lady of the Fire
  7. Lullaby of the Moths
  8. The Revolution of Hearts PTS I and II
  9. Ancient Cryme
  10. Cosmic Rays
  11. Devil's Tear
  12. Clementine
  13. Blue Rain Soda
  14. Walk Away
  15. Silver Strings
  16. Dragon #2
  17. The King of Electric Guitars
  18. Sunday
  19. 13 Bees
  20. Riddle of the Chamberlin