Herbie Hancock- Maiden Voyage

Herbie Hancock- Maiden Voyage

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Blue Note

Reissued 9/24/2021, Originally released 1965

1965's Maiden Voyage remains one of the pinnacle artistic achievements of the great pianist's career. Hancock is joined by Miles Davis Quintet bandmates Ron Carter on bass & Tony Williams on drums, along with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet & George Coleman on tenor saxophone. The quintet embarks on an oceanic exploration of 5 original Hancock compositions, several of which have since become enduring standards of the jazz lexicon including the title track, "Eye of the Hurricane," and "Dolphin Dance."

Track listing:

  1. Maiden Voyage
  2. The Eye Of The Hurricane
  3. Little One
  4. Survival Of The Fittest
  5. Dolphin Dance