Hozier- Hozier

Hozier- Hozier

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Columbia

Released 10/7/14

LP includes full album on CD

It’s not often that you stumble across a songwriter whose lyrics both sound and read like poetry. When those lyrics are set to music that balances burning indignation with lilting tenderness, and delivered in a voice imbued with the spiritual passion and yearning of gospel and the blues, you figure you’ve chanced upon something special. And so it is with 24-year-old Andrew Hozier-Byrne, an Irish singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist from County Wicklow who goes by the name of Hozier. The Wicklow, Ireland native recently performed at the Newport Folk Festival to rave reviews. NPR’s Tiny Desk said of his performance, “Gently bone rattling voice, winning a new audience one beautifully sung phrase at a time.” Billboard remarked, “Folk Festival attendees were treated to a sneak preview of Irish wunderkind Hozier's impassioned, richly-textured invocations".

Track Listing:

  1. Take Me to Church
  2. Angel of Small Death & the Codeine Scene
  3. Jackie and Wilson
  4. Someone New
  5. To Be Alone
  6. From Eden
  7. In a Week
  8. Sedated
  9. Work Song
  10. Like Real People Do
  11. It Will Come Back
  12. Foreigners God
  13. Cherry Wine