James White & The Blacks- Melt Yourself Down

James White & The Blacks- Melt Yourself Down

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Modern Harmonic

Reissued 12/17/2021, Originally released 1986

Manic No Wave sax frenzy! James White tore up the city blueprints and charted his own map through the sonic sprawl of New York, perfecting a jittery, manic attack on sax and vocals and adopting the persona of a lounge singer in the waiting room of Hell. A maelstrom of chaotic transformations of funk, jazz (et al.) with equal parts James Brown and James White originals that rank among the most incendiary in his repertoire, this album is available outside of Japan and on pressed on colored vinyl!

Track listing:

  1. Super Bad
  2. Melt Yourself Down
  3. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  4. Hot Voodoo
  5. Cold Sweat
  6. These Foolish Things
  7. Hell On Earth