Jimi Hendrix- Hendrix In The West

Jimi Hendrix- Hendrix In The West

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Experience Hendrix / Legacy

Reissued 2011, Originally released 1971

Consisting of live material recorded at venues ranging from the Berkeley Community Theatre and the San Diego Sports Arena to the Isle of Wight Festival, HENDRIX IN THE WEST captures the guitarist exploring new directions in sound during 1969-70. Out of print in the US since 1974, HENDRIX IN THE WEST, has remained one of the most requested albums by fans to return to the commercial marketplace. HENDRIX IN THE WEST will be reissued as an expanded single disc featuring five additional, previously unavailable performances of Hendrix classics such as "Fire," "I Don't Live Today" and "Spanish Castle Magic".

Track listing:

  1. The Queen
  2. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  3. Little Wing
  4. Fire
  5. I Don't Live Today
  6. Red House
  7. Johnny B. Goode
  8. Lover Man
  9. Blue Suede Shoes
  10. Spanish Castle Magic
  11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)