Joe Henry - Thrum

Joe Henry - Thrum

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Ear Music 

Released 2017

German Import

Vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. Acclaimed singer, songwriter and Grammy-winning producer Joe Henry releases his fourteenth solo album Thrum. Recorded, as well as mixed, live to tape by Ryan Freeland (Bonnie Raitt, The Milk Carton Kids, Ray LaMontagne) over four days at Hollywood's legendary United Studios, the album's eleven spiritually stirring originals feature longtime Henry collaborators Jay Bellerose (drums), Levon Henry (saxophone and all reeds), David Piltch (upright and electric bass), John Smith (guitar; backing vocals), Patrick Warren (piano, keys), as well as a string quartet and Asa Brosius on pedal steel. Thrum is an intricately crafted collection of recordings by one of the most gifted and moving songwriters today.

Track listing: 

  1. Climb
  2. Believer
  3. Dark Is Light Enough
  4. Blood of the Forgotten Song
  5. World of This Room
  6. The Glorious Dead
  7. Hungry
  8. Quicksilver
  9. River Floor
  10. Now and Never
  11. Keep Us in Song