John Cale- Academy In Peril

John Cale- Academy In Peril

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: 4 Men With Beards

Reissued 2014, originally released 1972

Digitally remastered edition of this 1972 album housed in a miniature LP sleeve. Like his previous release, the Terry Riley collaboration, CHURCH OF ANTHRAX, it is mostly instrumental. As the title suggests, the album was inspired by Cale's classical training. The cover concept and art was designed by Andy Warhol.

Track Listing:

  1. Philosopher
  2. Brahms
  3. Legs Larry at Television Centre
  4. Academy in Peril
  5. Intro
  6. Days of Steam
  7. 3 Orchestral Pieces: Faust/The Balance/Capt. Morgan's Lament
  8. King Harry
  9. John Milton