John Coltrane- In The Winner's Circle

John Coltrane- In The Winner's Circle

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Bethlehem

Reissued 2/10/2023, Originally released 1957

John Coltrane's all-star jazz session In the Winner's Circle was recorded in New York in September and October of 1957 and features the musicians who came first or second in Down Beat's critics' poll of that year including Donald Byrd, Kenny Burrell, Art Farmer, Philly Joe Jones, Oscar Pettiford and more. Remastered 96 kHz/24 bit audio pressed on 180 gram vinyl at Precision Record Pressing in Canada with a reproduction of the rare 1961 alternate album art.

Track listing:

  1. Lazy Afternoon 
  2. Not So Sleepy 
  3. Seabreeze 
  4. Love And The Weather 
  5. She Didn't Say Yes 
  6. If I'm Lucky 
  7. At Home With The Blues 
  8. Turtle Walk