John Holt- 1000 Volts of Holt

John Holt- 1000 Volts of Holt

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Trojan

Reissued 2017, Originally released 1973

The best-selling single artist Trojan album of all time, ‘1000 Volts Of Holts’ set the standard for a new uptown style of reggae by successfully blending raw Jamaican rhythms with highly sophisticated arrangements, courtesy of some of the UK’s leading musical talent. Including the Top 10 UK chart hit, ‘Help Me Make It Through The Night’, the collection is widely considered one of the most significant reggae albums of all time, and since its original release in 1973 has consistently sold in in significant numbers to reggae fans of all ages. Presented in its original iconic artwork, mastered from the best available source and pressed on the finest quality vinyl, this seminal LP is now available once more in for the format for which it was created.

Track listing:

  1. Never, Never, Never
  2. Morning of My Life
  3. Stoned Out of My Mind
  4. Baby I'm A Want You
  5. Help Me Make it Through the Night
  6. Mr. Bojangles
  7. I'd Love You to Want Me
  8. Killing Me Softly With Her Song
  9. You Baby
  10. Too Much Love
  11. Girl From Ipanema
  12. Which Way You Going Baby