Johnny Cash- Unchained: American Recordings II

Johnny Cash- Unchained: American Recordings II

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: American

Reissued 3/3/14, originally released 1996

Like all Cash's albums for American, UNCHAINED was produced by Rick Rubin. On the album, Cash is backed by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers as well as a guest appearance by Flea, bassist from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, on "Spiritual", and Lindsey Buckingham and Mick Fleetwood, both of Fleetwood Mac, on "Sea of Heartbreak". UNCHAINED focuses more on covers and less on original material than the first album in the series. To the present day, Cash's studio albums for the AMERICAN series have continued to sell extremely well.

Track Listing:

  1. Rowboat
  2. Sea of Heartbreak
  3. Rusty Cage
  4. The One Rose (That's Left in My Heart)
  5. Country Boy
  6. Memories Are Mad of This
  7. Spiritual
  8. The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea
  9. Southern Accents
  10. Mean Eyed Cat
  11. Meet Me in Heaven
  12. I Never Picked Cotton
  13. Unchained
  14. I've Been Everywhere