Kendrick Lamar- Good Kid M.A.A.D. City

Kendrick Lamar- Good Kid M.A.A.D. City

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Aftermath / Interscope

Released 2012

Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city Good Kid, M.A.A.D City (stylized as good kid, m.A.A.d city) is the second studio album by American rapper Kendrick Lamar. The album was released on October 22, 2012, by Top Dawg Entertainment, Aftermath Entertainment, and was distributed by Interscope Records. The album serves as Lamar's major label debut, after his signing to Aftermath and Interscope in early 2012. It was preceded by the release of Kendrick's debut studio album Section.80 (2011), released exclusively through the iTunes Store independently. The album was recorded mostly at several studios in California with producers such as Dr. Dre, Just Blaze, Pharrell Williams, Hit-Boy, Scoop DeVille, Jack Splash and T-Minus, among others. Billed as a "short film by Kendrick Lamar" on the album cover, the concept album follows the story of Lamar's teenage experiences in the drug-infested streets and gang lifestyle of his native Compton, California. Upon it's release, Good Kid, M.A.A.D City received widespread acclaim from music critics, who praised it's thematic scope and Lamar's lyrics. Good Kid M.A.A.D City earned Lamar four Grammy Award nominations at the 56th Grammy Awards including Album of the Year.

Track Listing:

  1. Sherane A.K.A Master Splinter S Daughter
  2. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe
  3. Backseat Freestyle
  4. The Art of Peer Pressure
  5. Money Trees Feat. Jay Rock
  6. Poetic Justice Feat. Drake
  7. Good Kid
  8. M.A.A.D City Feat. MC Eiht
  9. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
  10. Sing About Me, I M Dying of Thirst
  11. Real Feat. Ana Wise of Sonnymoon
  12. Compton Feat. Dr. Dre
  13. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe [Remix] Feat. Jay-Z
  14. Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe [Remix] Feat. Emeli Sande