King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Murder of the Universe

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Murder of the Universe

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 2017

Limited vomit splatter colored vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2017 release. A concept album to end all concepts, Murder Of The Universe is the new collection by head-bending psychedelicists King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard. Murder Of The Universe is a face-melting musical assault concerned with the downfall of man, the death of the planet... The murder of the whole goddamn universe. A disorientating experience, the album hinges on three distinct chapters that rise from larval beds, and whose lyrics should be carved in stone, squeezed from moss, discovered in ancient runes. And all the while a passing cast of characters imbue the tale with both human and non-human emotions.

Track Listing:

  1. A New World 0:57
  2. Altered Beast I 2:24
  3. Alter Me I 0:46
  4. Altered Beast II 4:29
  5. Alter Me II 1:26
  6. Altered Beast III 2:15
  7. Alter Me III 1:26
  8. Altered Beast IV 5:11
  9. Life / Death 0:59
  10. Some Context 0:17
  11. The Reticent Raconteur 1:05
  12. The Lord of Lightning 5:08
  13. The Balrog 4:29
  14. The Floating Fire 1:54
  15. The Acrid Corpse 1:01
  16. Welcome to An Altered Future 0:55
  17. Digital Black 2:47
  18. Han-Tyumi, the Confused Cyborg 2:22
  19. Soy-Protein Munt Machine 0:31
  20. Vomit Coffin 2:19
  21. Murder of the Universe 4:10