King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Nonagon Infinity

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard- Nonagon Infinity

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: ATO

Released 4/29/16

Coming only six months after the softer, folksy Paper Mache Dream Balloon, Nonagon Infinity finds King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard returning to form on this relentless psychedelic shred fest. The 2016 album from the Aussie rockers consists of nine interconnected tracks that comprise an infinite loop of music. Enter the nonagon if you dare. King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard formed in Melbourne in 2010. The band are noted for their energetic live performances and their prolific recording output. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard's early work saw them primarily perform in a style that blended 1960s surf music, garage rock and psychedelic rock, they have more recently began to experiment with a broader range of influences, including elements of film music, folk, jazz, soul, Krautrock and heavy metal.

Track Listing:

  1. Robot Stop 5:22
  2. Big Fig Wasp 4:55
  3. Gamma Knife 4:21
  4. People-Vultures 4:46
  5. Mr. Beat 4:56
  6. Evil Death Roll 7:14
  7. Invisible Face 3:01
  8. Wah Wah 2:54
  9. Road Train 4:18