L7- Hungry For Stink
L7- Hungry For Stink

L7- Hungry For Stink

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Real Gone Music

Reissued 10/7/2022, Originally released 1994

L7 wasn’t just one of the best all-female bands of the late ‘80s and ‘90s; they were one of the best bands, period, paving the way for the grunge and riot grrrl movements with killer songs, crunching riffs, and badass attitude. And their 1994 masterpiece Hungry for Stink is arguably their best and most consistent record, featuring such fan favorites as “Fuel My Fire” and “Andres,” along with “Shirley,” their tribute to drag racer Shirley Muldowney, and “Questioning My Sanity,” which unflinchingly tackles the subject of depression. Our Real Gone reissue includes the lyric sheet that came with the original (and very rare) LP release, and comes in a hard-partying bloodshot vinyl pressing. Must be played loud or not at all!

Track listing:

  1. Andres 
  2. Baggage 
  3. Can I Run 
  4. The Bomb 
  5. Questioning My Sanity 
  6. Riding With A Movie Star 
  7. Stuck Here Again 
  8. Fuel My Fire 
  9. Freak Magnet 
  10. She Has Eyes 
  11. Shirley 
  12. Talk Box