L7- The Beauty Process: Triple Platinum

L7- The Beauty Process: Triple Platinum

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Real Gone Music

Reissued 10/7/2022, Originally released 1996

Perhaps because bassist Jennifer Finch left the band during the recording sessions, 1996's The Beauty Process—Triple Platinum has never quite gotten its due. But Donita Sparks counts it as her favorite L7 album; it's simultaneously the heaviest record they ever released, and the most varied, with delicate songs like "Me, Myself, and I" and "Moonshine" contrasting with the metal-verging-on-industrial mayhem of "Drama." Black vinyl pressing inside a jacket with printed inner sleeve. Rawk on!

Track listing:

  1. The Beauty Process
  2. Drama
  3. Off The Wagon
  4. I Need
  5. Moonshine
  6. Bitter Wine
  7. The Masses Are Asses
  8. Bad Things
  9. Must Have More
  10. Non-Existent Patricia
  11. Me, Myself & I
  12. Lorenza, Giada, Alessandra