Lacuna Coil- Live From The Apocalypse

Lacuna Coil- Live From The Apocalypse

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Century Media

Released 7/23/2021

LACUNA COIL’s new live album, Live from the Apocalypse, is the fruit of an unprecedented time. Unlike previous live efforts—Visual Karma (Body, Mind and Soul) (2008), Shallow Live: Acoustic at Criminal Records (2010), and The 119 Show - Live in London (2018)—the Italians, under the yoke of the pandemic, cleverly devised a way for their devoted fanbase to hear and see them on stage by organizing a special live stream event performing their latest album, Black Anima, in September 2020. By all accounts, this was no ordinary gig. Even though LACUNA COIL were in their hometown of Milan—at the famed Alcatraz Club—there were no fans to greet them. No roar of anticipation; No claps of adulation; No interaction with the people who had become deeply involved in and had a profound love for LACUNA COIL’s music and live shows over two-plus decades. The live stream energy was different. It had to be. With hearts on their sleeves, cameras rolling, and the world tuning in online, LACUNA COIL brought “Black Anima: Live from the Apocalypse” to life.

Track listing:

  1. Anima Nera
  2. Sword of Anger
  3. Save Me
  4. Now or Never
  5. Reckless
  6. Through the Flames
  7. Apocalypse
  8. Black Feathers
  9. Under the Surface
  10. The End Is All I Can See
  11. Veneficium
  12. Black Dried Up Heart
  13. Bad Things
  14. Layers of Time
  15. Black Anima
  16. Save Me (Apocalypse Version)