LCD Soundsystem- LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem- LCD Soundsystem

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DFA / EMI

Released 2005

This self-titled release marks LCD SOUNDSYSTEM's debut full-length. The album consists of entirely new material and a bonus CD of all previously released singles. This album was clearly made by someone who owns tons of records and cannot escape them when making his own music. Acid house, post-punk, garage rock, psychedelic pop, and at least a dozen other things factor into his songs, and he's not afraid to be obvious. This is the case with "Never As Tired As When I'm Waking Up" - drowsy/dazed John Lennon vibes through and through - as well as the drifting/uplifting "The Great Release" - an alternate closer to either of BRIAN ENO's first two solo records

Track Listing:

  1. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
  2. Too Much Love
  3. Tribulations
  4. Movement
  5. Never As Tired As When I'm Waking Up
  6. On Repeat
  7. Thrills
  8. Disco Infiltrator
  9. Great Release