Liz Phair- Soberish

Liz Phair- Soberish

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chrysalis

Released 6/4/2021

Soberish is Phair’s first album of new material in 11 years, following 2010’s Funstyle. The new LP features previously shared tracks “Good Side” and “Hey Lou.” The record was produced by Phair’s longtime collaborator Brad Wood, who also worked on Exile in GuyvilleWhip-Smart, and whitechocolatespaceegg. “I found my inspiration for Soberish by delving into an early era of my music development, my art school years spent listening to Art Rock and New Wave music non-stop on my Walkman,” Phair said. “The English Beat, The Specials, Madness, R.E.M.’s Automatic for the People, Yazoo, the Psychedelic Furs, Talking Heads, Velvet Underground, Laurie Anderson, and the Cars. The city came alive for me as a young person, the bands in my headphones lending me the courage to explore.”

Track listing:

  1. Spanish Doors
  2. The Game
  3. Hey Lou
  4. In There
  5. Good Side
  6. Sheridan Road
  7. Ba Ba Ba
  8. Soberish
  9. Soul Sucker
  10. Lonely Street
  11. Dosage
  12. Bad Kitty
  13. Rain Scene