Los Lobos- Native Sons

Los Lobos- Native Sons

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: New West

Released 7/30/2021

Los Angeles based band, Los Lobos, have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city’s greatest songwriters. Native Sons features 13-songs from well-known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from the Jaguars, The Basters and The Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.

Track listing:

  1. Love Special Delivery
  2. Misery
  3. Bluebird / for What It's Worth
  4. Los Chucos Suaves
  5. Jamaica Say You Will
  6. Never No More
  7. Native Son
  8. Farmer John
  9. Dichoso
  10. Sail on, Sailor
  11. The World Is a Ghetto
  12. Flat Top Joint
  13. Where Lovers Go