Louis Armstrong- Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule

Louis Armstrong- Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Verve

Reissued 8/11/2023

Louis "Satchmo" Armstrong devoted his life to "the cause of happiness," as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season. Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record. This record includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading of "A Visit from St. Nicholas", with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.

Track listing:

  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland (Single Version)
  3. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  4. 'Zat You, Santa Claus?
  5. Christmas In New Orleans
  6. White Christmas
  7. Christmas Night In Harlem
  8. Baby, It's Cold Outside
  9. Moments To Remember
  10. What A Wonderful World
  11. A Visit From St. Nicholas