Malice- License To Kill
Malice- License To Kill

Malice- License To Kill

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Music On Vinyl

Reissued 4/21/2023, Originally released 1987

Malice was one of the more noteworthy bands of the ‘80s Los Angeles metal scene. License to Kill was their second album and was originally released in 1987. Max Norman produced, engineered, and mixed the album, he’s best known for producing several Ozzy albums during the ‘80s, as well as Megadeth’s Countdown to Extinction, and albums of various other metal bands like Y&T, Armored Saint, Savatage, and Lynch Mob. Old-school Megadeth fans will be tickled to discover that Mustaine and Dave Ellefson are credited with background vocals on two songs. Another guest appearance was made on this album by Tommy Thayer of Kiss. Founder Jay Reynolds later joined Dave Mustaine’s band Megadeth for a brief spell, and after that became a member of Metal Church. License To Kill is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl.

Track listing:

  1. Sinister Double
  2. License to Kill
  3. Against the Empire
  4. Vigilante
  5. Chain Gang Woman
  6. Christine
  7. Murder
  8. Breathin' Down Your Neck
  9. Circle of Fire