Mars Volta- Frances The Mute

Mars Volta- Frances The Mute

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Rodriguez Lopez / Clouds Hill

Reissued 1/14/2022, Originally released 2005

A considerably more complex and ambitious album than its predecessor – four of its five tracks lasted over ten minutes in length – FRANCES THE MUTE wasn’t recorded “live” by an ensemble, but with the individual musicians recording the parts Omar had scripted for them separately. Being much more than just a ‘DE-LOUSED Part Two’, the album thrills with its lush sound, the depth of detail, breadth of instrumentation and its fevered intensity.

Track listing:

  1. Cygnus....Vismund Cygnus
  2. The Widow
  3. L' Via L' Viaquez
  4. Miranda That Ghost Just Isn't Holy Anymore
  5. Cassandra Gemini [I]
  6. Cassandra Gemini [II]
  7. Cassandra Gemini [III]
  8. Cassandra Gemini [IV]
  9. Cassandra Gemini [V]
  10. Cassandra Gemini [VI]
  11. Cassandra Gemini [VII]
  12. Cassandra Gemini [VIII]