Mastodon- Crack the Skye

Mastodon- Crack the Skye

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Reprise

Released 2009

Mastodon has taken hold of the leadership of the New Wave of Progressive Heavy Metal. The bands 2006 major label debut Blood Mountain spun off a Grammy. Nomination and earned Top 5 Best Album of the Year nods from KERRANG!, REVOLVER and METAL HAMMER, and a Top 10 at Rolling Stone. Now CRACK THE SKYE, it's fourth original studio album, mines subject matter from czarist Russia and astral travel to out-of-body experiences and Stephen Hawkings theories on wormholes for an unrepentantly heavy aural assault that will shake the heavens.

Track listing:

  1. Oblivion
  2. Divinations
  3. Quintessence
  4. Czar: Usurper/Escape/Martyr/Spiral
  5. Ghost of Karelia
  6. Crack the Skye
  7. Last Baron