Mastodon- The Hunter

Mastodon- The Hunter

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Reprise

Released 2011

The Hunter, the follow-up to 2009's critically embraced Crack The Skye, was recorded in the band's hometown of Atlanta as well as in Los Angeles with producer Mike Elizondo. As with all of their albums, MASTODON, which is bassist/vocalist Troy Sanders, guitarist/vocalist Brent Hinds, guitarist Bill Keliher, and drummer/vocalist Brann Dailor, decided to take a completely different tack and musical approach to the music on this album. The band feels confident that fans will be excited and fulfilled by what they will hear.

Track listing:

  1. Black Tongue 3:27
  2. Curl of the Burl 3:40
  3. Blasteroid 2:36
  4. Stargasm 4:40
  5. Octopus Has No Friends 3:49
  6. All the Heavy Lifting 4:31
  7. The Hunter 5:18
  8. Dry Bone Valley 4:00
  9. Thickening 4:31
  10. Creature Lives 4:41
  11. Spectrelight 3:10
  12. Bedazzled Fingernails 3:08
  13. The Sparrow 5:32