Mau Maus- Fear No Evil

Mau Maus- Fear No Evil

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Radiation

Reissued 8/18/2023, Originally released 1985

Italian Import

Formed in the northern industrial city of Sheffield, Mau Maus were reputedly one of the first British hardcore bands, first comprised of frontman Chris Taylor, guitarist ‘Lev’ Levick, bassist Kevin ‘Bunny’ Warren, drummer Paul ‘Podge’ Baker, with Alf then taking over the bass, once Bunny shifted to backing vocals. Following singles on local punk label Pax that hit the Indie charts and concert album Live At The Marples, the group launched their own Rebellion label with ‘Tear Down The Walls,’ paving the way for the excellent debut Fear No Evil, produced with zest by The Mission’s Simon Hinkler. Another top-rated LP!

Track listing:

  1. Step Across The Border
  2. Hard Rain's (A Gonna Fall)
  3. Runaway
  4. My Judge And Jury
  5. Rebellion
  6. Johnny Boy
  7. Wasteland
  8. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  9. Promises
  10. Oath (Part II)
  11. Fear No Evil
  12. Be My Baby