Mayhem- Chimera

Mayhem- Chimera

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Season Of Mist

Released 2004

MAYHEM's 2004 release 'Chimera' eschewed much of their early chaos in favor of a more focused and precise attack. The band moves at breakneck speeds, as notorious vocalist Maniac spews forth his most nihilistic lyrical ideas on what would become his final album with the band. Decidedly darker and more claustrophobic than its predecessors, 'Chimera' serves as a entry point for the next step in the evolution of black metal's true genre titans.

Track Listing:

  1. Whore
  2. Dark Night Of The Soul
  3. Rape Humanity With Pride
  4. My Death
  5. You Must Fall
  6. Slaughter Of Dreams
  7. Impious Devious Leper Lord
  8. Chimera