Michael Jackson- Thriller

Michael Jackson- Thriller

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Epic / Legacy

Reissued 2015, originally released 1982

Thriller is the sixth solo studio album by Michael Jackson. It was released by Epic Records on November 30, 1982, as the follow-up to Jackson's critically and commercially successful 1979 album Off The Wall. Thriller explores similar genres to those of Off The Wall, including pop, post-disco, rock and funk. Recording sessions took place on April to November 1982 at Westlake Recording Studios in Los Angeles with a production budget of $750, 000, assisted by producer Quincy Jones. Seven singles were released from the album, all of which reached the Top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. In just over a year, Thriller became-and currently remains-the best-selling album of all time, with estimated sales of 65 million copies worldwide. It has become the first album ever to be certified 32 times multi-platinum for U.S. sales, marking more than 32 million sales shipped. The album won a record-breaking eight Grammy Awards in 1984, including for Album of the Year.

Track Listing:

  1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' Jackson, Michael 6:03
  2. Baby Be Mine Jackson, Michael 4:20
  3. The Girl Is Mine Jackson, Michael with Paul McCartney 3:42
  4. Thriller Jackson, Michael 5:58
  5. Beat It (Single Version) Jackson, Michael 4:18
  6. Billie Jean (Single Version) Jackson, Michael 4:53
  7. Human Nature Jackson, Michael 4:05
  8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) Jackson, Michael 3:59
  9. The Lady in My Life Jackson, Michael 4:57