Miles Davis- You're Under Arrest

Miles Davis- You're Under Arrest

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Get On Down

Reissued 11/18/2022, Originally released 1985

A partner album to the previous Miles release Decoy this album is also produced by Miles and loaded with the synths of Robert Irving. You’re Under Arrest has some surprising new looks at pop tunes by Micheal Jackson and Cyndi Lauper and also features the return of John McLaughlin on guitar, and a guest performance from Sting. This is the final installment of the prolific and brilliant collaboration between Miles and Columbia Records. Also featured on this album are Al Foster, Kenny Garret, and Daryl Jones. PRESSED ON CRYSTAL CLEAR VINYL HOUSED IN A GATEFOLD JACKET WITH JAPANESE STYLIZED INSERT AND DELUXE OBI STRIP

Track listing:

  1. One Phone Call/Street Scenes
  2. Human Nature
  3. Intro: MD 1/Somethings on Your Mind/Md 2
  4. Ms. Morrisine
  5. Katia Prelude
  6. Katia
  7. Time After Time
  8. You're Under Arrest
  9. Medley: Jean Pierre/You're Under Arrest/Then There We None