Modern Baseball- You're Gonna Miss It All

Modern Baseball- You're Gonna Miss It All

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Run For Cover

Released 2/11/14

2014 album from Philadelphia's quirky Indie outfit. Modern Baseball are a uniquely contemporary band. Their quirky, tuneful songs convey how it feels to be young and hopeless in modern America - a cracked cellphone clutched in one's hand, subconsciously refreshing social media, hoping to get noticed by that girl at the party and ignored by the ghosts from high school past. Calling on Say Anything's bravado, the Front Bottoms' tongue-in-cheek quirk and the Weakerthans' literary misery, Modern Baseball have made a record with remarkable depth and relate-ability.

Track Listing:

  1. Fine, Great
  2. Broken Cash Machine
  3. Rock Bottom
  4. Apartment
  5. The Old Gospel Choir
  6. Notes
  7. Charlie Black
  8. Timmy Bowers
  9. Going to Bed Now
  10. Your Graduation
  11. Two Good Things
  12. Pothole