Modest Mouse- Sad Sappy Sucker

Modest Mouse- Sad Sappy Sucker

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Glacial Pace

Released 2001

Sad Sappy Sucker (Chokin' on a Mouthful of Lost Thoughts) is the name of a 2001 album release by alternative rock band Modest Mouse. Originally slated to be Modest Mouse's debut album, Sad Sappy Sucker was shelved for several years until it's eventual release in 2001, on the heels of the popularity of The Moon & Antarctica. Several songs were recorded at Olympia, Washington's Dub Narcotic Studios. The record was officially released by K Records on April 24, 2001, available in both Compact Disc and vinyl LP, and containing nine additional tracks added to the original track listing of 15 songs.

Track Listing:

  1. Worms Vs. Birds
  2. Four Fingered Fisherman
  3. Wagon Ride Return
  4. Classy Plastic Lumber
  5. From Point A To Point B (∞)
  6. Path Of Least Resistance
  7. It Always Rains On A Picnic
  8. Dukes Up
  9. Think Long
  10. Every Penny Fed Car
  11. Mice Eat Cheese
  12. Race Car Grin You Ain't No Landmark
  13. Red Hand Case
  14. Secret Agent X-9  
  15. Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
  16. Call To Dial A Song
  17. 5-4-3-2-1 Lips Off
  18. Woodgrain
  19. BMX Crash
  20. Sucker Bet
  21. Black Blood & Old Newagers
  22. SWY
  23. Australopithecus
  24. Sin Gun Chaser