Mogwai- Come On Die Young
Mogwai- Come On Die Young

Mogwai- Come On Die Young

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Chemikal Underground

Reissued 2/10/2023, Originally released 1999

24 years after its initial release, Mogwai’s iconic second album ‘Come On Die Young’ is to be reissued on coloured vinyl. Presented in a gatefold sleeve with original artwork, the white vinyl will come with a digital download code. Arriving in March 1999 with an album cover that referenced The Exorcist and a title scalped from a well-known Glasgow gang slogan, you’d have expected Mogwai’s ‘Come On Die Young’ to be an apocalypse-harbouring, pre-millennial assault on the senses. Instead, we were treated to a darkly elegiac – surprisingly restrained – response to the aural fireworks of their ‘Young Team’ debut from two years earlier.

Track listing:

  1. Punk Rock: 
  2. Cody 
  3. Helps Both Ways 
  4. Year 2000 Non-Compliant Cardia 
  5. Kappa 
  6. Waltz For Aidan
  7. May Nothing But Happiness Come Through Your Door 
  8. Oh! How The Dogs Stack Up 
  9. Ex-Cowboy 
  10. Chocky 
  11. Christmas Steps 
  12. Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist