Mudhoney- Morning In America

Mudhoney- Morning In America

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Sub Pop

Released 9/20/19

Morning in America consists of 7 songs that were recorded during the sessions for Mudhoney's 2018 album, Digital Garbage ("... an astute, politically relevant and commendably fired-up garage punk belter of an LP," - The Quietus). The tracks include "Let's Kill Yourself Live Again" (an alternate version of the Digital Garbage stand-out "Kill Yourself Live," and the bonus track for the Japanese CD version of that album), "One Bad Actor" (a new version of Mudhoney's track on the limited-edition, and now very sold-out, SPF30 split 7" single w Hot Snakes), album outtakes "Snake Oil Charmer," "Morning in America" and "Creeps Are Everywhere," plus "Ensam I Natt" ("So Lonely Tonight," a Leather Nun cover) and "Vortex of Lies" from a very limited EU tour 7". The songs were mixed at Johnny Sangster's studio Crackle & Pop!

Track Listing:

  1. Vortex of Lies 3:03
  2. Creeps Are Everywhere 2:09
  3. Ensam I Natt 2:11
  4. Morning in America 3:42
  5. Let's Kill Yourself Live Again 3:09
  6. Snake Oil Charmer 4:10
  7. One Bad Actor 3:38