Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds- Henry's Dream

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds- Henry's Dream

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Mute

Reissued 2015, Originally released 1992

It may surprise fans of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds to learn that some works in the band's canon - at least from the point-of-view of their creators - are tainted with misgivings. Henry's Dream, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds' seventh studio album, contains songs critics and fans alike have come to regard as indisputable classics from the band's oeuvre "Papa Won't Leave You, Henry", "Christina the Astonishing", and "Jack the Ripper", to name just a few. Yet, for the band, Henry's Dream undeniably epitomises - much more so than any of their other albums - the loss of control that ensues when one has exerted but a slippery grip on some very vertiginous circumstances. Ironically, Henry's Dream became one of the Bad Seeds most loved records.

Track listing:

  1. Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
  2. I Had a Dream, Joe
  3. Straight to You
  4. Brother, My Cup Is Empty
  5. Christina the Astonishing
  6. When I First Came to Town
  7. John Finn's Wife
  8. Loom of the Land
  9. Jack the Ripper