OST [Danny Elfman]- Beetlejuice

OST [Danny Elfman]- Beetlejuice

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: Interscope

Reissued 2015, Originally released 1988

Original soundtrack to the hit motion picture starring Michael Keaton, Alec Baldwin and Geena Davis. The Beetlejuice soundtrack, first released in 1988 on LP features most of the score (written and arranged by Danny Elfman) from the film. On top of Elfman's score, the soundtrack also features two Harry Belafonte songs which appeared in the film: "The Banana Boat Song" and "Jump in the Line (Shake, Senora)". The plot of the film revolves around a recently deceased young couple (Alec Baldwin and Geena Davis) who become ghosts haunting their former home, and an obnoxious, devious ghost named Betelgeuse (pronounced Beetlejuice, portrayed by Michael Keaton) from the Netherworld who tries to scare away the new inhabitants (Catherine O'Hara, Jeffrey Jones, and Winona Ryder) permanently.

Track listing:

  1. Main Titles 
  2. Travel Music 
  3. The Book!/Obituaries 
  4. Enter... the Family/Sand Worm Planet
  5. The Fly 
  6. Lydia Discovers?
  7. In the Model 
  8. Juno's Theme 
  9. Beetle-Snake 
  10. Sold 
  11. The Flier/Lydia's Pep Talk 
  12. Harry Belafonte - The Banana Boat Song (Day-O) 
  13. Incantation 
  14. Lydia Strikes a Bargain... 
  15. Showtime! 
  16. Laughs 
  17. The Wedding 
  18. The Aftermath 
  19. End Credits 
  20. Harry Belafonte  - Jump in the Line (Shake, Senora)